Skip to Navigation | Skip to Main Content | Skip to Site Map

The CRC completed its work and submitted its final report. This website is maintained for archival purposes.

Florida Constitution Revision Commission


The CRC is composed of the Attorney General, fifteen appointees from the Governor, nine appointees from the Florida Senate President, nine appointees from the Speaker of the Florida House of Representatives and three appointees from the Chief Justice of the Florida Supreme Court.

Commissioner Appointed By
Beruff, CarlosCommissioner Carlos Beruff Chair Governor
Bondi, PamCommissioner Pam Bondi Automatic Appointment
Carlton, LisaCommissioner Lisa Carlton Governor
Cerio, TimothyCommissioner Timothy Cerio Governor
Coxe, HankCommissioner Hank Coxe Chief Justice
Diaz, Jose FelixCommissioner Jose Felix Diaz Speaker
Donalds, ErikaCommissioner Erika Donalds Speaker
Gaetz, DonCommissioner Don Gaetz President
Gainey, EmeryCommissioner Emery Gainey Governor
Gamez, Anna Marie HernandezCommissioner Anna Marie Hernandez Gamez President
Grady, TomCommissioner Tom Grady Governor
Heuchan, BrechtCommissioner Brecht Heuchan Governor
Johnson, MarvaCommissioner Marva Johnson Governor
Jordan, DarleneCommissioner Darlene Jordan Governor
Joyner, ArtheniaCommissioner Arthenia Joyner Chief Justice
Karlinsky, FredCommissioner Fred Karlinsky Governor
Keiser, BelindaCommissioner Belinda Keiser Governor
Kruppenbacher, FrankCommissioner Frank Kruppenbacher Governor
Lee, TomCommissioner Tom Lee Speaker
Lester, GaryCommissioner Gary Lester Governor
Levesque, PatriciaCommissioner Patricia Levesque President
Martinez, RobertoCommissioner Roberto Martinez Chief Justice
Newsome, RichCommissioner Rich Newsome Speaker
Nocco, ChrisCommissioner Chris Nocco Speaker
Nuñez, JeanetteCommissioner Jeanette Nuñez Speaker
Plymale, SherryCommissioner Sherry Plymale President
Rouson, DarrylCommissioner Darryl Rouson Speaker
Schifino, William “Bill” , Jr.Commissioner William “Bill” , Jr. Schifino President
Smith, ChrisCommissioner Chris Smith President
Solari, BobCommissioner Bob Solari President
Sprowls, ChrisCommissioner Chris Sprowls Speaker
Stargel, JohnCommissioner John Stargel Governor
Stemberger, JohnCommissioner John Stemberger Speaker
Stewart, PamCommissioner Pam Stewart Governor
Thurlow-Lippisch, JacquiCommissioner Jacqui Thurlow-Lippisch President
Timmann, CarolynCommissioner Carolyn Timmann President
Washington, NicoleCommissioner Nicole Washington Governor

Other Commissioners and Alternates

  • Jose "Pepe" Armas, Commissioner (served March 3, 2017 – March 19, 2018)
  • Jimmy Patronis, Commissioner (served March 3, 2017 – June 25, 2017)
  • Don Eslinger, Alternate
  • Tom Kuntz, Alternate